Let’s Talk Book Covers: Houses

I have an obsession with book covers because they can be so captivating, and yes I do sometimes judge books based on the cover. It’s okay, you can admit it too. My hope for this series is so you can not only see the gorgeous art of these book covers, but to help add more books to your TBR collection.

I have already shared the full rainbow, so now I’m going to move into an assortment of themes. Each week will be a new theme so it’s a surprise! I hope you find something new to add to your TBR stack.

If you missed my other features in this series, toggle below to Let’s Talk Book Covers:

My favorite is my feature of dogs! Make sure to check it out.


Houses

Absolutely stunning book covers that feature a house, or rather a home.


Click the titles to preview and order from my BookShop to support local!

TitleAuthor/IllustratorDate Published
The Plentiful DarknessHeather Kassner/Liz Dresner (design) & Kaja Kajfež (illustrator)8/3/2021
14 Hollow RoadJenn Bishop/Erin McGuire6/13/2017
The House That Wasn’t ThereElana K. Arnold3/30/2021
The House of CloudsLisa Thompson/Alice McKinley9/3/2020
A Place to Hang the MoonKate Albus/Jane Newland2/2/2021
The Light JarLisa Thompson1/4/2018
Where We Used to RoamJenn Bishop/Ji-Hyuk Kim3/23/2021
Closer to NowhereEllen Hopkins/Eileen Savage (design)10/6/2020
I do my best to find illustrators, but I may not find every book. If you know of the illustrator, please let me know and I will happily credit them!

Which is your favorite cover featured above? Do you have a favorite middle grade book that features this theme? Share with me below!

Xo, Sierra

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Book Craic

Children’s book reviews

The Caffeinated Granola Girl

Coffee & Nature- what more do you need?

Bit About Books

Two friends passionate about libraries, reading, and children's lit

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

5th in the Middle: Book reviews for teachers and students

Middle grade literature reviews and Ideas for teaching--I'll share with you and you share with me

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started